Can this day get any better?  My heart overflows with peace and a wonder-filled anticipation.

The first snow of the season

The first batch of pumpkin bread

my favorite recipe to find it google "maine pumpkin bread"- its fab!

The fireplace ablaze all day offering warmth and priceless cuddle time

Dining room “tent” adventures

Activity book fun

Delicious coffee to enjoy with my favorite man

And the first sounds of Christmas music. (I couldn’t resist).

“Truly He taught us to love one another, His law is love and His gospel is peace.  Chains shall He break, for the slave is our brother, and in His name all oppression shall cease.” – O Holy Night

It was songs of worship like this one that stirred in me the wonder-filled anticipation of Christmas…celebrating the birth of my King who came to bring ULTIMATE PEACE and to make ALL THINGS RIGHT again. The thought of His goodness and passion is almost too much for me to handle.

His presence and peace were tangible in our home today.

Oh how I love Him. The HOPE I have found in Jesus and His redemptive power for my life and for our world overtakes my heart and blows my mind. I can do none other than surrender my heart in adoration.

The same wonder-filled anticipation I have for Christmas, is also the same anticipation I have for the Christmas reality to fill the earth every other day of the year.

I pray earnestly for this heavenly reality to come now.  My prayer is that our normal existence would be that of peace, healing, justice, wholeness and reconciliation for all. That today our chains would be broken, and in His name all oppression would cease.

I pray that this reality is revealed through my life and I look forward with anticipation to His redemptive work being finished when He comes again..not as a little baby but as THE FIERCELY LOYAL RESCUER OF ALL OF HUMANITY.  

PS. This Rescuer loves you.