Tags

, , , , , , , ,

(1/6/12: Thanks for commenting…the winner by random selection is John!  Stay tuned for more helpful and fun resources that will be in future giveaways…thanks so much for reading!)

Right now, my bedroom is a chaotic mess, I have piles of clutter in my kitchen that drive me nuts, and I can’t quite find a consistent rhythm to achieve my goals.  Anyone else need some organizational help and practical encouragement to live intentionally in 2012?

To encourage myself, I am currently reading a great book called Organized Simplicity and wanted to share it with you.  This book offers a very user-friendly approach to getting organized in every area of your home and life, enabling you to live each day on purpose.

Not to mention, the cover is pretty…that always helps me get motivated to dive into a book.  Crazy, but true!

I had a blast this afternoon reflecting on 20 questions presented in this book that aim at helping identify and focus the priorities, values and purpose of your family.  In no time at all, I had several pages written and was full of fresh vision, excitement and inspiration for the new year.  The author, Tsh Oxenreider, has lots of tools and articles on her blogSimple Mom that offer helpful resources for simple and intentional living as well.

I haven’t completed the whole book, but I couldn’t wait to share it with you!  I just love passing along things that I enjoy, and I am thrilled to recommend this book to everyone I know.  It is a great way to start 2012 and is full of practical insight on how to de-clutter, get organized, and live intentionally.  Boy, do I need it!!  Maybe you do too?

**To enter the giveaway, please comment with your top two 2012 goals and subscribe to my blog.  The giveaway will be open until Wednesday, January 4.

Two of my 2012 goals:

1. Write everyday (even if it’s just one line)

2. Attend a blogging and writing conference

I am so looking forward to being inspired by your goals, and joining with you to run well in 2012!

Happy New Year!  May God bless you and your families in ways that exceed what you could ask or even imagine!

side note: If you are encouraged by what you read on my blog, I’d be so grateful if you shared it with your friends, liked my Facebook page or followed me on Twitter.  I am a beginner at all of this, but this year I am hoping to gain some momentum and grow this little blog into more than just a dream.