Tags

, , ,

Welcome to Caribou Coffee!  I am sipping a latte, tucked away in the back corner of the store, and so wish that you could be sitting across the table, sipping your favorite hot drink too.

Since you aren’t here in person, but we are in this strangely connected virtual world together, I thought I’d go ahead and give you an honest update on my process of memorizing the Sermon on the Mount.

I started out strong in January with a group of ladies organized the precious Lara Williams at by ToOverflowing.com.  The plan was to hide the words of Jesus from Matthew 5-7 in our hearts throughout this year.

It was exciting to take on such a challenge, but in real life, I got busy, distracted and discouraged.  That means, I got behind.  And nothing is more discouraging than feeling behind.

BUT, this week, I got back on the horse after some encouragement from our group, and I am back at it.

So, I thought what better way to keep running than to share my honest journey into the Sermon on the Mount with you- So here we go!

…Actually, this is a false start…so sorry, but I am easily distracted.  It made me giggle, maybe it will make you smile too?

OK – now I am ready.  Here is Matthew 5:1-19 for real, and a few random people chatting it up in the background.  (I really would just love it if you were here in person so we could encourage each other!!)

And…Matthew 5:20-42…a little shaky, but recited nonetheless.

Again, if I can do this, you can do it!!  Enough of just me.  This is meant to be an encouragement session – for BOTH of us!

It is my heart’s prayer that through this fumbling video post, God stirs a desire for more of His living and active word in your life too.

Oh, and by the way, what is your favorite hot drink?