Tags

, ,

“He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High, shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.” Psalm 91:1

You, God, are all mighty, and today, I am all needy.  You are the Most High and always, You are the Most Near.  You are my safest place, where my soul finds rest no matter what is going on around me.  When my life is flung wide open to You, You fill me and You cover me.  There is safety in Your shadow- rest as I learn to dwell in Your love.

Today, Lord, I want to walk about, and dwell in You, at the same time.  I’ve got to get up, get going, get mothering.  But still, I want to dwellTo stay connected to heaven’s heartbeat while my feet stay firmly planted on this cherrio-covered kitchen floor.  To stay caught up in Your love in the midst of the diapers, the dishes, the delights and the duties that await me today.  I want to stay close to your heart all.day.long.  To experience the moments where the deep things of God meet the simple parts of my day and goodness passes by as though it were Your shadow.  I want to dwell in Your presence, all.day.long.

Let’s walk together today, Most Near God.  You go first, I’ll follow close behind.  And grace, Lord, to stay in Your shadow all day long.

“My soul follows close behind You.” Psalm 63:8