Tags

, , , , , ,

I was speaking to a group of moms recently about creating time in their day to spend with God, and how that works out in my life.

Music is a big deal to me, and it’s a big way I connect with God’s heart.  My daily “God time” usually begins with being still and becoming aware of God around me.  And that starts with worship.  Getting my eyes off myself, and onto Him.

Those ladies asked me about my favorite worship CDs…I thought you might be interested too:

Matt Redmon: 10,000 Reasons – 10,000 Reaons- just buy the song the album was named for if nothings else.  Wow.  That’s all there is to say.

Laura Rhineheart: Soaking Journeys.  Her CDs are beautiful, soft, powerful, “soaking” music.  Amazing for resting in God’s love, simply receiving and meditating on Him with an open heart.  Not “sing along” but facilitates a posture of recieving from God – heart to heart.

Kim Walker-Smith: Sill Believe.  Power-packed, truth-filled worship that leads you right into the presence of God.  I mean it.  Powerful.  This album engages my faith and confidence in God in a deep way.

Christy Nockels: Into the Glorious.  Incredible voice, powerful lyrics. My favs are “For Your Splendor”, “Waiting Here for You” and especially “How I Love You”.

Bethel Live: For the Sake of the World Seriously anointed worship from a church in California.  This music feeds my passion for God’s presence.

Fernando OrtegoShadow of Your Wings: Hynms and Sacred Songs – Mostly scriptures and old hymns put to beautiful piano with Fernando’s simple voice- like water to my thirsty soul.  It’s soft, with a piano-based classical/folk bent.  I have gone back to this for years.  It never gets old to me.

Taize: Laudate Omnes Gentes hmmmm…how do I explain this?  It’s a mix of monastic, orthodox, scripture chants from a Taize Community in France…I LOVE playing this when I’m focusing on being quiet, yet crave some reverent and worshipful music.  Sometimes I’ve had enough of high energy, wordy songs…I just want to “be”.  This music connects me to something bigger, something ancient and lasting.

Will Reagan and United Pursuit: Endless Years.  Creative, inspiring, anointed.  Not what you’d expect from “worship cd”…it’s out of the box and meaningful.

Bryan and Katie Torwalt: Here on Earth.  I adore this album.  This beautiful young couple walks the talk…and their vocal skills are nothing short of amazing.  This album aligns my heart with truth of God’s nature, God’s kingdom and His heart.

What are some of your favorites?  I’d love to know!

*If you’re wondering more about “God-Time” Check out these posts:

How I Practice Silence Before My Day Gets Loud

How To Cultivate Transformational Time With God

3 Ways To Activate Spiritual Hunger: Eat, Pray, Love