For the past 2 1/2 years I’ve been blogging, the best part, by far, has been you.

Yes, you.

madewithover-10

Without knowing it, you have given my dreams space and room to become something bigger than I imagined possible.  Your presence here has been an invaluable gift to me.

As a blogger, I’ve felt insecure putting myself “out there” at times, but it’s YOUR encouragement, comments, sharing, “liking”, tweets, personal emails and overall engagement that have made room for my words, and thoughts and dreams to develop.

When I started blogging, I had junky thoughts like this:

No one will read this.  I have nothing to say.  What I write probably sounds stupid.  Everyone else’s words are so much more important than mine.  Why can’t I be creative and funny and raw, like……all those other bloggers?  I am wasting my own time and other people’s too.

But you have given me grace and permission to grow and learn and make mistakes, and to discover what it looks like to be me.

You’ve given me space to hold my little candle out into the world (even when my writing is wobbly and inconsistent and misspelled), and to learn what it means to let my light shine from my wooden kitchen desk.

I still hear those junk-based thoughts at times, but I am growing into the writer and communicator God is calling me to be.  Your influence on my life has been pivotal in helping me find the courage and inspiration to keep writing, to keep putting myself out there.

So I offer loudly and clearly, a big, genuine, heart-felt thank you.

If we were face to face, I’d give you a huge long hug, and tell you that I am so grateful for the impact you have had on my life as I do this “writing thing” that God has put in my heart to do.

Plus, being able to write, and know that there is someone awesome and interesting and thoughtful and inspiring on the other side of the screen to engage with makes it worth it and totally fun.

So, just know that you matter to me, and I am thankful for you.

Thank you for being you, and for being here and for being my friend.

That’s all 🙂  Now go and have a great Friday!