Tags

, ,

This weekend was a rough one.  My sweet girl had a virus, leaving her unable to eat, drink or sleep.  I’ll say it again: R.O.U.G.H.  But it’s the stuff of real life, right?

That said, I have been staring at my computer for the past hour while my littles nap, unable to think of, or tap out any revolutionary ideas for our marriages today.

So, rather than a long and less than helpful post, today is a quick and simple post about real love in real life.

Two questions, that will take you two minutes or less to answer:

  1. What is one thing you are thankful for in your spouse?

  2. When/how are you going to tell them?

Gratitude in relationships.

It’s simple.  It’s powerful.

madewithover-20

My answers?  

1. After traveling last week for work, my husband did a large part of the overnight duty with our sick baby this weekend.  I am so grateful for his servant’s heart and compassion towards me and our little ones.

2. I’m texting him now.  And when he gets home from work, I’m going to thank him again.  (In words and deeds- I highly recommend both, hint, hint)

See, wasn’t that simple?

Now it’s your turn.  2 Questions. 2 Minutes.  Turn up the love.