Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I am finding that my thoughts about sex determine my experience of sex.

HAPPY VALENTINES MONTH

If I’m honest, all to often thoughts that go through my mind about sex sound like this:

– I’m not in the mood.

– I feel unattractive and unsexy.

– I’m too tired.

– I don’t compare to the covers of magazines. 

– He might not be satisfied with me.

– I’m not good at this, I feel awkward.

But this month, since I am aiming to take my wife game to the next level, I am intentionally choosing to dwell on higher thoughts.

I believe renewing my mind with thoughts like these will re-orient my expectation and experience of intimacy with my husband:

– Sex is a blessing from God, and he designed it to be amazing.

– Pleasure is his idea and it is a gift.

– The effort it takes to be available will always be worth the reward of intimacy with my husband.

– My body is a gift that is holy, pure and beautiful.

– I will be a generous wife with my body.

– I will take every opportunity to build emotional and physical closeness whenever I have the chance.

For me, this month having the mind of Christ will mean having great sex on the brain.