Tags

, , , , , , ,

Day

When the days are packed and everyone is exhausted, it is way too easy for me to let sex take a back seat.

But when sex takes a back seat on a regular basis, so does our level of connection and intimacy.

Instead of letting the chaos of the week drive our sex life, I’m choosing another way.  I’m deciding to let my actions of love lead to feelings of love.  Even in the face of exhaustion.

Michelle Duggar said some of the best wedding advice she got was this: ‘In your marriage there will be times you’re going to be very exhausted . . Anyone can fix him lunch, but only one person can meet that physical need of love that he has.”   (read her more of her tips for marriage here).  In response, her husband exclaimed, “we’re like newlyweds everyday!”

That is what I want in my marriage too.

If I wait to initiate sex only for when the mood is right or when I’m super energized, we could seriously wait forever!  And in the meantime, I would risk my marriage becoming dry as a bone.

I’m not willing to risk that.

So, today’s challenge is to err on the side of love, even if I’m tired.  I have a feeling, I won’t regret it.

:::::

(In case you’re just joining me, I’ve decided to find out how to “wow” my man everyday, not just on Valentine’s Day.  I’m discovering the best secrets, tips, and ways that women win the hearts of their long-term loves and posting them here for you to read with me each day this month.  So far, I started with a “sex-reset”, then dove into the “sexiest” Bible verse, how I’m getting my mind in the game, how to I pray for our sex life7 anti-aphrodisiacs, and remembering how to flirt like old times.  Check them out and be inspired with me!  So glad you’re here!)